Constitution of the
Republic of Moldova

Moldovan president appoints six judges

President Nicolae Timofti signed decrees appointing six judges, following a proposal by the Superior Council of Magistrates.

Petru Triboi – head of Nisporeni-based court, for a four-year period.

Tudor Berdilă –head of Cantemir-based court, for four years.

Stela Blesceaga – deputy head of Riscani court, for four years.

Ludmila Ous – judge at Chisinau-based Court of Appeal.

Borislav Babenco –judge at Chisinau-based Court of Appeal.

Steliana Lazari – judge at Orhei-based court.

Timofti said that reforming the judicial system aimed at eradicating corruption. He noted that presently, the magistrates benefited from best conditions for carrying out duties, which obliged them to do their job honestly.