Constitution of the
Republic of Moldova

Moldovan president decorates more EU foreign ministers

President Nicolae Timofti awarded state distinctions to a group of EU foreign ministers at the state residence, today.

The „Order of Honour” was given to:

Romanian Foreign Minister Titus Corlatean;

Slovakian Deputy Prime Minister, Foreign Minister Miroslav Lajcak;

Lithuanian Foreign Minister Linas Linkevicius;

Polish Foreign Minister Radoslaw Sikorski.

The distinction was given „as a token of deep gratitude for the significant contribution to the process of Moldova’s integration into the European bodies and for special merits in developing and consolidating the friendship and cooperation ties between our states”.

Nicolae Timofti signed a decree on the matter today morning.